JOINT BRANCHES HONEYSHOW RESULTS - 9th SEPTEMBER 2023

Hagley & Stourbridge	1 st prize	2 nd prize	3 rd prize	V.H.C.
1. Light liquid honey	Lyndon Corbett	Peter Turbucz	June Wilson	
2. Med/dark honey	Peter Turbucz	Barry Phillips	Terry Soley	Jill Humphries
3. Granulated/Creamed honey	Terry Soley	Kate Snow	Lyndon Corbett	
4. Cake of Wax	Lyndon Corbett	Mike Carpenter		
Kidderminster BKA				
5. Light liquid honey	David Moule	Ken Beddoe	David Salt	
6. Med/dark honey	David Salt	Richard Murgatroyd	David Hodges	
7. Granulated/Creamed honey	David Salt	Ken Beddoe	David Hodges	
8. Cake of wax	Susan Limbrey	David Salt	Richard Murgatroyd	
North East Worcestershire				
9. Light liquid honey	Lynda Richardson			
10. Med/dark honey	Lynda Richardson	Michael Bickerton		
11. Granulated/Creamed honey				
12. Cake of wax				
Open Classes			· · ·	
13. Light liquid honey	Lyndon Corbett	David Moule	David Salt	
14. Med/dark honey	Ken Beddoe	Lyndon Corbett	David Salt	June Wilson
15. Granulated/Creamed honey	Justus Klaar	David Salt	Lyndon Corbett	
16. Heather honey				
17. Cake of wax	Lyndon Corbett	Richard Murgatroyd	David Salt	
18. Shallow frame	Richard Murgatroyd	Michael Bickerton	David Salt	
19. Cut comb honey				
20. Composite exhibit	Lyndon Corbett	David Salt	Ken Beddoe	
21. Sweet mead	David Salt	Susan Limbrey	Barry Phillips	
22. Dry mead	David Hodges	David Salt	Susan Limbrey	Bob Powell
23. Honey cake	David Hodges	Richard Murgatroyd	Angela Walker	Justus Klaar
24. Gift (Liquid) honey	Lyndon Corbett	Lynda Richardson	David Moule	David Salt
25. Gift (Granulated/Creamed) honey	David Salt	Lyndon Corbett		
26. Novice	Lynda Richardson	Kate Snow		
27. Craft exhibit	Lynda Richardson	Justus Klaar	David Moule	David Hodges
Best in Show	Lyndon Corbett (Liquid Gift)		
Junior Trophy	Not Awarded (no entries)			
N/A = Not Awarded	N/E = No Entries			

BJ-JHS-Results – blank - (17)

JOINT BRANCHES HONEY SHOW – 9th SEPTEMBER 2023

CUPS AND TROPHIES	WON BY:	
Hagley & Stourbridge:		
The Robert Bradford Trophy	Lyndon Corbett	
(Highest aggregate points in Classes 1-4)		
The Hagley & Stourbridge Joshua Cup		
(Highest aggregate points in Classes 1-4, provided he/she has not previously won)	Terry Soley	
Kidderminster		
The Dellow Cup	David Salt	
(Highest aggregate points in Classes 5-8)		
The Kidderminster Joshua Cup	Not Awardod	
(Highest aggregate points in Classes 5-8, provided he/she has not previously won)	Not Awarded	
North East Worcestershire		
The Bearcroft Cup	Lynda Richardson	
(Highest aggregate points in Classes 9-12)		
The N E Worcs Joshua Cup (Highest aggregate points in Classes 9-12, provided	Lynda Bisbardson	
he/she has not previously won)	Lynda Richardson	
Open Class		
The Honeypot Trophy	Lyndon Corbett	
(Winner of Class 13 light liquid honey)		
The Higgins Cup	Ken Beddoe	
(Winner of Class 14 med/dark honey		
The Alan Bishop Trophy (Winner of Class 15 – granulated/creamed honey)	Justus Klaar	
note – replaces virtual centenary goblet		
The Jubilee Rose Bowl		
(Winner of Class 17 – cake of beeswax)	Lyndon Corbett	
The Harris Cup	Devid Hedree	
(Winner of Class 23 – honey cake	David Hodges	
The Novice Trophy	Lynda Richardson	
(Winner of Class 26)	Lynda Nichardson	
The Skep Candle Sticks	Lynda Richardson	
(Winner of Class 27)		
The Holloway Cup (Best exhibit in Gift Class	Lyndon Corbett	
The Junior Trophy (Highest aggregate points in all Classes, open to	Not awarded	
members under 18 years)	Not awarded	
The Durrant Cup		
(Highest aggregate points in Classes 17, 21-23 Wax,	David Salt	
Mead and Cake)		
The Mead Trophy	David Salt	
(Best of Classes 21 and 22)	David Salt	
The Morris Trophy	David Salt	
(Highest aggregate points in Classes 13 to 26 & 28)		
Best in Show		
The Van Frachem Memorial Cup	Lyndon Corbett	
(Best single exhibit in Show)	•	